Sri Lanka’s World Cup FIFTEEN

Sunday Times News Item, 19 April 2019 =

Sri Lanka Cricket (SLC) today released its 15-member squad which will take part at the upcoming ICC Cricket World Cup in England and Wales. Yesterday, SLC, in press communiqué confirmed that Dimuth Karunaratne has been appointed as the captain of the team. The rest of the players who were selected to the squad are as follows:

  • Dimuth Karunaratne (C)
  • Lasith Malinga
  • Angelo Mathews
  • Thisara Perera
  • Kusal Janith Perera
  • Dhananjaya de Silva
  • Kusal Mendis
  • Isuru Udana
  • Milinda Siriwardena
  • Avishka Fernando
  • Jeewan Mendis
  • Lahiru Thirimanne
  • Jeffrey Vandersay
  • Nuwan Pradeep
  • Suranga Lakmal

Stand-by players:

  • Oshada Fernando
  • Angelo Perera
  • Wanidu Hasaranga de Silva
  • Kasun Rajitha


1 Comment

Filed under cricket and life, cricket governance, player selections, politics and cricket, Sri Lanka Cricket, World Cup 2019

One response to “Sri Lanka’s World Cup FIFTEEN

  1. Deepali Sharma

    Very useful information for us.Thanku…Get information about live cricket score and world cup 2019 and listen live cricket radio, download
    Cricplex App Now.
    World Cup 2019
    Live Cricket Score
    Live Cricket Radio

Leave a Reply