World Cup in England 2019: Schedule

https://www.cricbuzz.com/cricket-series/2697/icc-cricket-world-cup-2019/matches?gclid=CjwKCAjwycfkBRAFEiwAnLX5IThMSsBzrxJHyNoS_d_UT5KXGGqRKrrln5qQn8ft7XvyVKHWgoXuUhoCVh0QAvD_BwE

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 =  48 ODIs … May 30-Jul 14

ngland and South Africa will compete in the tournament opener at The Oval.
  • The Oval to host the tournament opener between England and South Africa on 30 May

  • Old Trafford and Edgbaston to stage the two semi-finals on 9 and 11 July respectively; Lord’s to host the final on 14 July

  • ICC Chief Executive David Richardson: “Next summer fans around the world will be treated to compelling and competitive cricket as the best teams in the world go head to head in this round-robin format for the right to be crowned World Champions.”

  • Steve Elworthy: “Today’s announcement of the schedule is another important moment in the build-up to the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 – the moment that the tournament comes to life for teams and cricket lovers across the world.”

May 30, Thu

England vs South Africa, Match 1

Kennington Oval, London

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

May 31, Fri

Windies vs Pakistan, Match 2

Trent Bridge, Nottingham

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Jun 01, Sat

New Zealand vs Sri Lanka, Match 3

Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

 

Afghanistan vs Australia, Match 4

County Ground, Bristol

6:00 PM

12:30 PM GMT / 01:30 PM LOCAL

Jun 02, Sun

South Africa vs Bangladesh, Match 5

Kennington Oval, London

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Jun 03, Mon

England vs Pakistan, Match 6

Trent Bridge, Nottingham

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Jun 04, Tue

Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka, Match 7

Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Jun 05, Wed

South Africa vs India, Match 8

The Rose Bowl, Southampton

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

 

Bangladesh vs New Zealand, Match 9

Kennington Oval, London

6:00 PM

12:30 PM GMT / 01:30 PM LOCAL

Jun 06, Thu

Australia vs Windies, Match 10

Trent Bridge, Nottingham

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Jun 07, Fri

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka, Match 11

County Ground, Bristol

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Jun 08, Sat

England vs Bangladesh, Match 12

Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

 

Afghanistan vs New Zealand, Match 13

The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton

6:00 PM

12:30 PM GMT / 01:30 PM LOCAL

Jun 09, Sun

India vs Australia, Match 14

Kennington Oval, London

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Jun 10, Mon

South Africa vs Windies, Match 15

The Rose Bowl, Southampton

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Jun 11, Tue

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka, Match 16

County Ground, Bristol

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Jun 12, Wed

Australia vs Pakistan, Match 17

The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Jun 13, Thu

India vs New Zealand, Match 18

Trent Bridge, Nottingham

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Jun 14, Fri

England vs Windies, Match 19

The Rose Bowl, Southampton

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Jun 15, Sat

Sri Lanka vs Australia, Match 20

Kennington Oval, London

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

 

South Africa vs Afghanistan, Match 21

Sophia Gardens, Cardiff

6:00 PM

12:30 PM GMT / 01:30 PM LOCAL

Jun 16, Sun

India vs Pakistan, Match 22

Old Trafford, Manchester

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Jun 17, Mon

Windies vs Bangladesh, Match 23

The Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Jun 18, Tue

England vs Afghanistan, Match 24

Old Trafford, Manchester

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Jun 19, Wed

New Zealand vs South Africa, Match 25

Edgbaston, Birmingham

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Jun 20, Thu

Australia vs Bangladesh, Match 26

Trent Bridge, Nottingham

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Jun 21, Fri

England vs Sri Lanka, Match 27

Headingley, Leeds

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Jun 22, Sat

India vs Afghanistan, Match 28

The Rose Bowl, Southampton

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

 

Windies vs New Zealand, Match 29

Old Trafford, Manchester

6:00 PM

12:30 PM GMT / 01:30 PM LOCAL

Jun 23, Sun

Pakistan vs South Africa, Match 30

Lord’s, London

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Jun 24, Mon

Bangladesh vs Afghanistan, Match 31

The Rose Bowl, Southampton

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Jun 25, Tue

England vs Australia, Match 32

Lord’s, London

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Jun 26, Wed

New Zealand vs Pakistan, Match 33

Edgbaston, Birmingham

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Jun 27, Thu

Windies vs India, Match 34

Old Trafford, Manchester

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Jun 28, Fri

Sri Lanka vs South Africa, Match 35

Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Jun 29, Sat

Pakistan vs Afghanistan, Match 36

Headingley, Leeds

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

 

New Zealand vs Australia, Match 37

Lord’s, London

6:00 PM

12:30 PM GMT / 01:30 PM LOCAL

Jun 30, Sun

England vs India, Match 38

Edgbaston, Birmingham

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Jul 01, Mon

Sri Lanka vs Windies, Match 39

Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Jul 02, Tue

Bangladesh vs India, Match 40

Edgbaston, Birmingham

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Jul 03, Wed

England vs New Zealand, Match 41

Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Jul 04, Thu

Afghanistan vs Windies, Match 42

Headingley, Leeds

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Jul 05, Fri

Pakistan vs Bangladesh, Match 43

Lord’s, London

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Jul 06, Sat

Sri Lanka vs India, Match 44

Headingley, Leeds

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

 

Australia vs South Africa, Match 45

Old Trafford, Manchester

6:00 PM

12:30 PM GMT / 01:30 PM LOCAL

Jul 09, Tue

TBC vs TBC, 1st Semi-Final (1 v 4)

Old Trafford, Manchester

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Jul 11, Thu

TBC vs TBC, 2nd Semi-Final (2 v 3)

Edgbaston, Birmingham

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

Jul 14, Sun

TBC vs TBC, Final

Lord’s, London

3:00 PM

09:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL

 

2 Comments

Filed under cricket tamashas, International Cricket Council, performance

2 responses to “World Cup in England 2019: Schedule

  1. Pingback: Premature Thoughts on Sri Lanka’s World Cup Squad: The Fifteeen | Critiquing Cricket

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s