Striking Scenes from the 1975 World Cup in England

teams in colmnsThe eight teams in the finals lineup –spruced up …. The captains are, front row from left: APB Tennekoon (Sri Lanka), Asif Iqbal (Pakistan), Clive Lloyd (West Indies), Mike Brearley (England), Kim Hughes (Australia), Mark Burgess (New Zealand), S Venkataraghavan (India), GE Brisbane (Canada) … Photograph: Patrick Eagar via Getty Images

Australia-captain-Allan-B-007 Allan Border gets heave-ho … Getty Images

LLOYD Collects Cup West Indies captain Clive Lloyd collects the trophy from Prince Philip at Lord’s after his team defeated Australia by 17 runs …. Photograph: Colorsport/RE


Leave a comment

Filed under Australian cricket, backyard cricket, cricket and life, cricket tamashas, cricketing icons, cricketing rules, English cricket, Sri Lanka Cricket

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s