West Indies A Team Squad for ODI matches vs Sri Lanka

Strong Windies A-Team for One-day matches against Sri Lanka-A

ST. JOHN’S, Antigua – The West Indies Cricket Board on Thursday announced a 13-member West Indies A-Team squad for three One-day matches against Sri Lanka-A this coming Sunday, Tuesday and Thursday at the Queen’s Park Stadium in Grenada.


Kirk Edwards (captain)

Nkrumah Bonner

Sheldon Cottrell

Narsingh Deonarine

Andre Fletcher

Shannon Gabriel

Jason Holder

Leon Johnson

Nikita Miller

Veerasammy Permaul

Shane Shillingford

Lendl Simmons

Devon Thomas

Team management unit

Junior Bennett (head coach)

Lockhart Sebastien (manager)

Stuart Williams (assistant manager)

Oba Gulston (physiotherapist)

Dexter Augustus (video analyst)

There are eight changes to the squad that contested two Twenty20 matches on Tuesday and Wednesday this week at the Arnos Vale Multiplex in St. Vincent. Kirk Edwards will captain the side in the three matches. All of the players, except left-arm fast bowler Sheldon Cottrell have made international appearances for the senior West Indies side, but batsman Nkrumah Bonner and off-spinner Shane Shillingford have never played One-day Internationals.

Schedule of matches in June

Wed 5 to Sat 8: 1st “Test” – Match drawn – Warner Park, St. Kitts

Wed 12 to Sat 15: 2nd “Test” – Match drawn – Arnos Vale Multiplex, St. Vincent

Tue 18: 1st Twenty20 match – No result – Arnos Vale Multiplex

Wed 19: 2nd Twenty20 match – Windies-A won by 5 wickets – Arnos Vale Multiplex

Sun 23: 1st One-day match – Queen’s Park Stadium, Grenada

Tue 25: 2nd One-day match – Queen’s Park Stadium, Grenada

Thu 27: 3rd One-day match – Queen’s Park Stadium, Grenada


For further information:



Senior Communications Officer West Indies Cricket Board Inc.

T. 246.417.4878 | M. 246.828.8753 | F. 246.424.3869 windiescricket.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Sri Lanka Cricket, West Indian Cricket

Leave a Reply